slower than slow?

Hello bloggies!  Yay for tomorrow being Friday!  🙂

Questions for you all: Are you having trouble with my blog being slow to upload?  If it is too slow and annoying, I was thinking of having my blog only show the first bit of each post on the front page, which means you’d have to click “continue reading” at the bottom of the post to see the whole thing. Would that be annoying for you?  I want to make sure you all are happy and excited to read so any feedback you can give is greatly appreciated!

This morning the hubb and I got up for another lovely morning run.  I just love getting up and running in the morning, especially since it has been slightly warmer lately.  The temperature has been around 40* when we wake up which is totally bearable, and running first thing gets me so energized for the day!  We did a 2-mile ultra hilly route that I love because even though its short, I feel like I still get a killer workout in.  The Charlottesville 10-Miler is one of the hilliest races in the country, so we have to be prepared for it!

On to eats…

Breakfast:  1 cup of Kashi Heart 2 Heart, 1 sliced banana, 1 cup of Silk plain soy milk and some dribbles of cranberry ketchup…YUM!  I love tart fruit in my cereal, oatmeal, pancakes, bread, so it just made sense to add the CK to my bowl of cereal this morning.  I loved it!  It looks kinda scary though…

081218-b1

Morning Snack:  My breakfast was yummy, but it definitely didn’t stick with me as long as oats or an ezekiel muffin do…probably because I don’t put nut butter in my cereal.  So at about 10:30 I broke into my Clif Mojo Mountain Mix bar and ate 1/2.  This was my first time trying this flavor and it was really good, but I still prefer the Peanut Butter Pretzel flavor.

081218-s2

Lunch:  I continued my CK love with a giant spinach salad topped with alfalfa sprouts, cucumber, yellow bell pepper, black beans, broccoli slaw and glops of cranberry ketchup for dressing. Again, YUM!  Erin’s right, it really is good on everything!

081218-l1

Afternoon Snack:  The other 1/2 of my Clif Mojo and a glorious navel orange…it got me so excited to go to Florida!  I want to come home with bags full of citrus!  🙂  After I ate my orange I realized how good the cranberry ketchup would be drizzled on it…next time!

081218-s1

Evening Snack:   Before dinner, while wrapping presents, I finished off a box of Annie’s Honey Bunnies.  They were gone so fast I didn’t even have time for a picture…apparently I was starving.

Dinner:  Leftovers!  Perfect for this busy night.  Veggie tofu korma with broccoli on the side.  The korma was even better the second time around!  And, a glass of Charles Shaw Coastal Syrah…so so good for only $4.99!!!  I love Trader Joes!!!

081218-d15

I have some more Christmas prep to finish…I can’t believe how I’ve waited ’till the last minute this year!  Not next year, I’m already planning our gifts for Xmas 2009.  I loved hearing about what you all are making for Christmas presents this year!  Its totally inspiring…I had planned to make a lot more gifts but time just got away from me.  I have done a little knitting, a little baking, and the hubb and I made a couple of photo albums.  Maybe next year we’ll have an “all hand-made” or “all local” theme…that would be fun!

Have a great night!

22 responses to “slower than slow?

  1. I haven’t had any issues with it loading (although there are no pics for me on this post)…to be honest, the whole “click for more” thing annoys me unless its a massive post.

  2. mmmm cranberry ketchup?! how do I not have that?!

    it sounds like it belongs on EVERYTHING; I love that tart, fruity bit of yumminess it adds 🙂

  3. I havent had loading issues either- the only thing is that sometimes when I click on posts in google reader to read the whole thing- sometimes they don’t open, so i can’t read the whole post! That’s just my computer sometimes though, so it’s more convenient to have it all there! 😀

  4. I don’t like the click through version. 😦 I know I’m a baby.

  5. Your page loads perfectly fine for me. 🙂 I agree that the “click for more” pages are a little annoying.

  6. I am with Meghann on this. I dont like the click and read more on the blog or on Google reader…I’m just sayin’ 🙂

  7. Your blog is uploading perfectly for me!! 🙂

    Glorious run & glorious eats.

  8. Love how you rocked the CK in multiple meals today 🙂 It sounds like a delicious condiment !!

    Your photography gets me. every. time. Beautiful 😀

  9. blog is uploading fine for me! i’m not a big fan of the click more pages…but whatever works for you!

    love the mojo bar (one my favs) !

  10. Loading just a tad slow but really only your header picture…And I think I would prefer your blog with the full posts on each page rather than clicking to continue! Just personal preference.

    Yummy eats for the day! The pictures are so vivid I could eat the screen!

  11. I don’t have any problems with your page loading! I just LOVE your food pics ….they are amazing!

    Your lunch salad looks yummy!

  12. No problems loading the page here, just when you do the “more” thing, you can’t read the entire post in google reader.

    That cranberry ketchup looks amazing, especially on your breakfast. Any chance you’d like the pass it along? 😉

  13. I haven’t had any issues with your blog. What else – oh yes, that salad looks amazing!

  14. I havent had any issues with your blog- and i definitely vote against the “click for more” That cranberry ketchup is reallly starting to intrigue me! and so are those mojo bars- I think it’s about time I pick on up 🙂

  15. I haven’t had any issues with your page loading. I can’t see your whole post in Google Reader anymore though – have to click through to read it. Happy Friday!

  16. great eats. i have the pb pretzel mojo bar in my pantry and am so eager to try it. love the cranberry ketchup cool idea

  17. Thanks for all of the great feedback ladies! I think I fixed the Google Reader issues, although it may not change until the next post. Please keep letting me know if you have any problems with it. And don’t worry, I’ll stay away from the “continue reading” button on the posts, you all unanimously disapprove! I agree, its annoying. My main concern was that the page might be loading too slow, so I’m glad to hear that that doesn’t seem like an issue. Thanks again!!! 🙂

  18. i dont have any issues with it being slow.. the header takes a little bit of time once in a while but thats it!

    your food always looks so yummy!! great breakfast idea!

  19. Your plates and bowls are so pretty!
    I am making cookies and brownies and wrapping them up in cute christmas cups.
    How do you keep from munching before and inbetween meals, your eats are always so pretty and perfect!

  20. Kelly – Thank you! I do munch, and I at least write about it if I don’t have a picture of it. I think the best way for me to keep control of my munching is by counting my calories on myfooddiary.com. I try to plan out my meals in the morning and get my food logged first thing so that I know if I have room to munch. It takes discipline, but I definitely fall off the wagon and “cheat” every once in awhile!

  21. Your meals are so colorful today – lots of great nutrition!
    I am going to pick up a bottle of that wine today at TJ’s.
    Another one to look for at Trader Joes (the next time you go) is Tres Pinos. A fantastic red blend that is only $4.99. Totally a steal!

  22. WOO! I’m so so so glad that you’ve found so many uses for the CK! IT IS THE BEST! I didn’t post the recipe because it’s straight from a cookbook and that’s a copyright issue (annoying) but feel free to e-mail it to anyone!

Leave a Reply

