blogiversary!

Good morning!  Man, yesterday was a whirlwind!!!  I had so many fun things to blog about that I completely forgot to mention my evening run, or the fact that yesterday was my one-month blogiversary!  I can’t believe its been a whole month since I signed up for Bella Eats one Friday afternoon…completely on a whim.  It has been an amazing experience for me so far, and I can’t wait to see how the blog grows and changes over time.  Thank you all for being so supportive and fun to get to know, I appreciate each and every one of you and encourage you all to speak up if you have any comments or suggestions!

Not only has the blog been creatively and emotionally fulfilling for me, but it has also done wonders for me physically!  I feel like I have been able to apply all of the great tips and techniques that I’ve been learning from other food bloggers out there, and can honestly say that my body feels and looks better than it did one month ago!  I can say this because today I am wearing a pair of dress pants to work that I haven’t been able to wear in 6+ months…and they fit perfectly!  Woohoo!!!  🙂  I am excited to see my body continue to grow stronger and leaner, especially as I continue to increase my running mileage and gain even more flexibility through my yoga classes.

On to food…

Breakfast:  One of my favorite combos…Ezekiel Cinnamon Raisin English Muffin with 1 tbsp almond butter and 1/2 chopped apple.  The rest of the apple on the side.

081202-b1

081202-b2

Lunch:  Leftover smoked turkey soup, mashed chickpeas with cucumber and yellow bell pepper.

081202-l1

Snack:  Pink Lady Apple.  I’ve eaten one of these every day for I think 4 weeks now and haven’t tired of them yet…so good!  🙂

081202-s1

What food do you eat on a near-daily basis that you never get tired of?

25 responses to “blogiversary!

  1. I love Pink Lady Apples. I am so jealous that you got to pick them yourself.

    I love your blog! Beautiful pictures!! Keep up the good work.

  2. only a month??? i thought it was longer !! congrats!

  3. Congrats on your blogiversary! I eat PB every single day, multiple times a day and always want more!

  4. almond butter!!!!! in oatmeal, with apples, on an english muffin or bread…….sooo delicious 🙂

  5. Congratulations on the blogiversary! I eat fruit every day – different things – apples, oranges (favorite), grapefruit, tangerine, grapes – you name it, I buy it!

  6. I eat fage yogurt with ground flaxseed every single day and I still absolutely LOVE it!

  7. Happy Blogiversary! Now sign up with Food Buzz already! Do you still have the link I sent you? I can send it to you again.

  8. Congrats, I’d seriously think you’d been blogging forever with your professional pictures! I started a little after you and I’m SOO happy i did 😀 It’s funny- with stuff like PB or banana, rather than getting sick of them, if they’re NOT in my house at a given moment- I freak!!

  9. Congrats on the anniversary. I totally hear you about the dress pants thing, I did the same exact thing this morning!

    I love bananas, and eat them nearly everyday!

  10. Happy Blogiversary!! I would say I NEVER tire of pb and bananas on a daily basis 🙂

  11. Congrats on the anniversary! I am addicted to nut butters. Currently, I am addicted to Sunbutter.

  12. Congrats on the month! I’d say it’s a full fledged habit now. 🙂

    I never get sick of PB or green tea. Neva!

  13. Happy one-month blogiversary!!!

  14. runningwithfood

    Happy blogiversary! You have a fabulous blog!! 🙂

  15. I am loving your blog!!

    Definitely eat multiple apples a day – the crunch and juciness are perfect for my sweet tooth! I also feel like recently I can’t get enough of pumpkin!!

  16. landoffruitsandnuts

    Happy Blogiversary! Love it so far! I love pink lady apples now thanks to you 😀 I had never even heard of them. But the foods I can eat over and over and over and never get tired is pb & banana, turkey sandwich, and chicken caesar salad. I pretty much eat these things everyday but still LOVE them

  17. Happy blogversary! 🙂

  18. Happy blogversary!!!!

    I never ever get sick of cereal. I eat Kashi Go Lean every morning! Now that’s why I’d be a boring food blogger!

  19. gorgeous pic of the apple and almond butter it looks amazing i love that combo too.

  20. Happy blogiversary! 🙂

    I love your blog! I’m so glad you decided to create it.

    I never get sick of coffee. Does that count? 🙂

  21. Hi Andrea! I just came across your blog when I saw you’re the new host of BSI this week and I love it! I’m subscribed now and can’t wait to keep reading 🙂

  22. happy blogiversary!!!! you’re doing such a great job! i love your blog!!!

  23. apples! every day 🙂 many of them 😀

  24. yay for the blogvrsary!

    don’t change what you’re doing and don’t go anywhere – i’d miss you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

