quickity quick recap

I’m so sad that I missed my morning Blog post!  😦  My day started with a faulty alarm which resulted in me getting up 45 minutes later than I was supposed to.  Brian had custody of the camera (and thus the memory card) for a site visit this morning so I wasn’t able to download my pics until afternoon, and by then I was completely swamped at work.  So, my apologies.  I’ll give a quick recap because, again, I have lots of T-Day prep to do tonight!

Breakfast: Oikos plain yogurt with fresh raspberries, slice of pumpkin cranberry bread with almond butter. Look familiar?!?!

081124-b1

081124-b21

Lunch: Whole wheat pita stuffed with 2 tbsp roasted red pepper hummus, broccoli slaw and cucumber slices, and an Amy’s Lentil Soup.

081124-l1

Snacks:  Pink Lady apple and 1/2 a Clif Mojo PB Pretzel bar.

081106-s11

081118-s13

081124-s2

Dinner: Baked sweet potato with edamame, corn and broccoli (and 1/2 tbsp earth balance buttery spread).

081124-d1

Exercise:  There was none.  Today was a run day but I didn’t have a chance to go to the running shop on my lunch break and I really didn’t want to risk hurting my foot anymore.  Tomorrow the running shop is my priority and hopefully I will be on the road tomorrow night!  So, running around like a crazy woman doing chores and helping B with projects for a few hours will have to count…

Turkey Day Peek!!!

Last year Brian found this amazing stuffing recipe on FoodNetwork.com, Country Bread and Sage Dressing. It was so incredible, I wish I had pictures but amazingly enough I don’t.  Luckily, we’ve decided to recreate the magic and serve it at T-Day 2008…so, stay tuned!  My favorite part is that it has hot Italian sausage in it, which adds a wonderful spicy flavor.  We are using our favorite sausage ever from Babes in the Wood, which I’ve written about before so I won’t bore you again with their cool sustainable and humane methods.  

Ok, sorry that was short and not nearly as exciting as last night’s peek…

Have a great night!

7 responses to “quickity quick recap

  1. lovely eats…your dinner looks great i love sweet potatoes, yours looks fabulous with the edaname. great idea

  2. beautiful rasberries! everything looks so good..great eats! i love your blog as well:)

  3. SO MANY COLORFUL EATS!!!! Love it.

    No worries about a short post!! Just post when you can, girl!! 🙂

  4. Your house seems like it’s really cute from your photos! Maybe I’m just in love with that wood. 🙂

  5. OOh I love your sweet potato dinner!

  6. That dinner combo looks amazing – and so very colorful!

    I’m excited to see your Thanksgiving pics! 😉

    HAVE A GREAT TUESDAY!

  7. Eliza – thank you! The edamame was great, it added a nice crunch that black beans don’t have.

    Maya – I ❤ berries, and can’t resist them when they are on sale, even in the off-season!

    Liz – Thank you!!!

    Ashley – awww thanks! if you’re referring to my red countertop, that was there when we bought the house. we swore it would be one of the first things to go but here we are, 3 years later and its kinda grown on me!

    Heather and Allison – Thanks! I love a colorful dinner… 🙂

Leave a Reply

