tuna salad and soggy cereal oats

Brrrrrr….  Another frigid morning in Virginia!  My little feet are so cold right now, I am in dire need of some winter shoes!  Day after Thanksgiving shopping, here I come!  🙂

I was in a big rush this morning trying to do some house cleaning while making lunch and breakfast.  I put together a bowl of oats using:

  • 1 cup prepared rolled oats
  • 1 small banana
  • 1 tbsp ground flax seeds
  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1/4 cup Back to Nature Maple Nut Medley Cereal

081119-b1

I think the cereal would have been a great idea, but because I was in such a rush I wound up running out of time to eat breakfast at home.  So I scooped it all into a gladware container and reheated it at work.  By the time it went through all of that and got all mashed up together into a wonderful oatmeal mush, the cereal was definitely soggy.  It did add a nice flavor though.  Oh, and the blueberries were terrific with the mashed banana.

For lunch I made tuna salad to put in my last WW wrap.

081119-l1

Ingredients: (makes 3 servings)

  • 2 cans of white albacore tuna in water, drained
  • 3 tbsp light mayo
  • 4 tbsp yellow mustard
  • 3 tbsp relish
  • 1/2 red bell pepper, chopped
  • 2 celery ribs, chopped
  • 1/4 cucumber, chopped
  • garlic powder
  • salt
  • pepper

I wrapped up 1/3 of the tuna salad in a whole wheat wrap and added some arugula mix to the top.

081119-l3

Paired with a Pink Lady…

081119-l2

Mia REALLY wanted some tuna…

mia1

So did Hank.

hankie

My animals are such beggars!

For snacks I have a banana and a Kashi.

081119-s1

Tonight Brian and I are going for another run after work.  Wish me luck…its supposed to be 32* at 6pm when we hit the pavement!  Brrrrr….

7 responses to “tuna salad and soggy cereal oats

  1. Hank finally makes and appearance! I need to get myself a pet.

  2. Oh Hank is GORGEOUS! I really want a dog !

  3. I’m so jealous of your pets. Hank is a cutie. Also love your photo of the salad prep. Looks tasty!

  4. Freezing here too!! 24°F!!

    Love the breakfast!!

    MIA AND HANK ARE TOO PRECIOUS!!! 😀

  5. teenageveghead

    your cat is adorable!!

  6. Hi Ladies! I’m glad Hank was such a hit, everybody who meets him loves him! 🙂 Thanks for commenting!

  7. what a beautiful post.

Leave a Reply

