monday monday

I’ll apologize now for the relatively short posts I’ll be writing the next few days. I have a big big deadline at work on Thursday and, since blogging took up a lot of my time during my work days last week (opps!), I have some busy busy work days ahead of me!

This morning hubby and I slept in a little…somehow sleeping in on Monday morning doesn’t make it seem so bad to be Monday. 🙂 So no workout, which I’m always bummed about once I get up and moving. But I never learn. For breakfast I made a bowl of cereal, surprise surprise, consisting of 1/2 cup Kashi H2H, 1/2 cup Nature’s Path Organic Flax Plus Pumpkin Raisin Crunch (say that one three times in a row!), 1 medium banana, a sprinkling of pom seeds and Silk plain soymilk.  The pumpkin raisin crunch was really tasty!  I’m going to pay attention to how long this breakfast lasts for me, I ate at 7:20am so we’ll see when I’m in need of more fuel.

081110-b1
081110-b2

I enjoyed yesterday’s veggie wrap so much that I packed another one for today! The banana peppers add a nice touch.

081110-l1

On the side I’ll finish my leftover veggie dumplings from Saturday’s dinner.

081110-l21

For snacks I grabbed a Pink Lady (woohoo!) and an Oikos (another woohoo!).

081110-s1

OK, gotta go draw lots of details. I’ll post after dinner tonight, have a FANTASTIC day!!! 🙂

5 responses to “monday monday

  1. Delish eats 🙂

    No worries about the posting!! BEST of luck with the work deadline!!

  2. glad you got to sleep in! lucky 🙂 exciting new breakfast addition—pumpkin flavored cereal sounds amazing. happy monday.

  3. Pumpkin Cereal! Did you find that at whole foods? I need to be on the look out for it in the future

  4. I need to be brave and try some pom seeds. I haven’t had them since I was a kid and I’m afraid of making a big mess.

    And yay for Ikea! 🙂

  5. Oohhh.. Pumpkin cereal sounds really tasty! I’ve never seen it before!

    I share your passion for pink ladys, I LOVE them, they are my go to apple, minus a honeycrisp or two!

Leave a Reply

