tgif

I am so glad that it is Friday!!!  We don’t have anything planned for the weekend, but I am excited to just relax and get some things done around the house.

I got up this morning for a walk with Christine at 6:15, but she accidentally slept in and when it became apparent that she wouldn’t be joining me, I leashed up the pups and took them for a spin around the neighborhood.  We had a lovely, 2.25-mile, hilly walk in 35 minutes time; so we kept a pretty good pace considering we had to stop a few times for them to do their business, sniff, greet other dogs etc.

I let hubby sleep in again today, so when I got back I made coffee in our new stovetop french press.  Isn’t it pretty?

081107-b3

I boiled water in the little tea kettle then poured it into the french press, where I had already put my freshly ground coffee.

081107-b21

It steeped in the press for 4 minutes, then I pushed the filter down through the liquid to strain out all of the grounds. After that its ready to pour into our mugs to take to work with us.

I had a lot of leftover dishes to do after my baking adventure last night, so I finished those and ate a quick breakfast; Kashi H2H with a banana and Silk plain soymilk.

081107-b11

My bananas are looking sad…I’m thinking a loaf of banana bread will be one of my weekend activities!  🙂

081107-bananas

I packed one of the yummy Pumpkin Honey muffins I baked last night for a snack.

081107-s1

Busy morning at work today, and I have a hair appointment this afternoon so I get to leave at 4:30!  Yay for early starts to the weekend!  🙂

10 responses to “tgif

  1. I added you to my blog roll and made a little announcement for you on my blog. I hope that’s ok. 🙂

  2. HI! SO glad Meghan gave you a shoutout on her blog, bc it led me to YOURS, which I already adore! YAY! All of your pictures are gorgeous, too! (What kind of camera do you use?) I can’t wait to read away 🙂 Happy Friday, Andrea!

    (I’m Julz, by the way!)

  3. Thanks Meghann! Its definitely ok, and just a little scary! 🙂 I hope to someday have as fun and motivational a blog as you have!

  4. i love your blog! so glad meghann mentioned it on hers 😀 love the photography too.

  5. Hi Julz and Amy! Thanks so much for visiting! I’m excited to be part of this world now and can’t wait to get more content into the blog. 🙂

    I’ve used three different cameras so far… Most of the pictures are with my Canon 5D, but my “on the go” shots (at work etc) are with my Canon Powershot SD850 or my iPhone… I’m glad you like the shots so far!

  6. Found your blog via Meghann’s – welcome to the blogging world!! 🙂

  7. You’re Meghann’s cousin! I read her blog too! How funny – what a small world. 🙂

  8. Welcome to the food blog world! Can never have too many!

    Looking forward to following. . .

  9. Hi! I am also so glad Meghann let us know about your blog! Have fun blogging.

    Oh and those bananas are BEGGING to be baked!

    – Heather

  10. Thank you all for the wonderful comments and supportive words!!! I’m excited to be here, and to check out all of your blogs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

