i ‘heart’ fall

Another beautiful day in Virginia!  I went home early afternoon to make a quick lunch and let the pups out.  I was admiring all of the gorgeous color on my walk to my car.  The October Glory maples have already lost all of their leaves, but the Sugar Maples and Gingkos are still going strong.  I think the gingkos are my favorites…

 

ginkgo tree

ginkgo tree

 

another ginkgo

another ginkgo

 

sugar maple

sugar maple

 I will miss the leaves when they are gone…

For lunch I heated up the last cup of potato cheese soup.  Love love love this stuff, but I’m glad its gone after today.  It leaves me feeling sooooooooo full!  I also made a salad with:

 

  • 2 cups baby lettuce
  • 1/2 red bell pepper
  • 1/4 cucumber
  • 1/2 cup alfalfa sprouts
  • 1/4 cup green pumpkin seeds
  • 1 tsp grapeseed oil
  • 2 tsp red wine vinegar

 

081106-l1
081106-l21

For an afternoon snack I grabbed this pink lady apple, and I have my Oikos honey yogurt from this morning because I didn’t eat it with breakfast.
081106-s1

Happy healthy afternoon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

