VOTE VOTE VOTE!!! :)

Good Morning!  I sprung out of bed this morning at 5:30, so excited to get to our precinct to vote!!!  I was shocked when we arrived at 5:50 and there was already a line around the building!  There must have been over 100 people already there waiting, and by the time the doors opened at 6:00 the line had doubled in size.  So exciting to see so many people out there performing their civic duty!  🙂

 

Christine and I proudly showing off our stickers!

Christine and I proudly showing off our stickers!

 

We went with Christine and her hubby, and after voting Christine and I did a quick 2 mile walk around our neighborhood.  We live in a great area to walk because there are some monster hills to hike up…fantastic for the bootie!

When I got back to my house I was in such a great mood.  The sun came up while we were walking and it wasn’t too cold, only about 50 degrees.  I always feel so refreshed when I get in a good walk before breakfast!  I decided to try some rolled oats on the stove, a la Jenna at Eat,Live,Run.  It had been awhile since I’d done old fashioned oats, I typically buy the pre-packaged flavored kind from Whole Foods.  This morning I used 1/2 cup of dry oats boiled in water, added a splash (about 1/4 cup) of vanilla soymilk, one small ripe banana, a sprinkling of slivered almonds and a small pile of frozen blueberries (thawed first in the microwave).  Very tasty!  I realized after I put everything in my bowl and mixed it all together that I should have gotten a photo of the bowl pre mixing so that the ingredients would be more discernible…next time.

081104-b1

Busy day at work today… I have a noon-ish deadline to get some renderings out for one of our projects in Raleigh.  After that I have to get cranking on my big deadline, 50% CD set is due next Thursday on my biggest project in the office.  But, I will definitely be out of here on time tonight so that I can get my 3/4 mile training run in (with some walking on either end to make it worth putting my shoes on!) and then watch election coverage!!!  🙂  VOTE!

Leave a Reply

