lovely sunday morning

For breakfast this morning Brian was craving omelets, so he whipped up this beauty for me:

Ingredients:

 

  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 whole egg
  • 1/4 cup chopped ham
  • 1/4 cup shredded cheese
  • 1/2 cup yellow bell pepper, chopped
  • 1/4 cup onion, chopped
  • 3 tbsp salsa on top

 

Calories: 312   Fat: 17.7g   Sat. Fat: 7.7g   Carbs: 11g   Protein: 29.3g

This sucker was huge, I only ate 2/3’s of it.  The animals were pretty interested in what their dad was doing in the kitchen this morning, especially since it involved their favorite ham!  (They got to share my leftover omelet…)

Bri and I shared a tangerine on the side:

I love citrus, its something I really miss from living in Florida.  My grandfather had three trees in his backyard and used to send me back to college with bags full of tangerines, oranges and grapefruit.  Oh how I miss that!  I have a hard time actually buying citrus in Virginia, before I moved here I don’t think I ever had to pay for any!  🙂

Brian has to go into work for a few hours this afternoon, so I think I’m going to go to a yoga class at Studio 206.  I used to go to this class all the time, but they moved its time slot to 12:30 and I don’t like how it chops up my day.  But with Brian occupied for a few hours this afternoon anyway, it seems like the perfect way for me to spend an hour on this lovely Sunday.  Plus, the studio is only a block from our offices so we can ride downtown together.  🙂

Leave a Reply

